New Horizon College Napier

New Horizon College:

New Horizon College has about 30 students and 5 to 6 teachers, 2  administration staff

and 1 Person for homestays. The students come from different countries. The duration of their language homestays are very different: from two weeks to 6 months.

It was my idea to make an article in my blog about the School and about my class specially.

Peter`s and Paul`s class

Paul , the teacher

44, from New Zealand

His family lives in Napier. He loves living in Hawke`s Bay, because the weather is awesome

and the lifestyle is relaxed. It`s a privilege for him to teach interessting people from around the world.

Freetime: He goes cycling and goes to his friends` places for dinner.

His advice to me: "study your English prepositions ......and keep being your wonderful self!" 


Hitomi

20, from Japan

Her aunt and uncle studied in this school; they recommended her to study English here. She had a very good time in our class.

Freetime: she walks around City of Napier.

 

Her advice to me: "please don`t forget studying English with us."


Pavel

45, from Czech Republic

He chose Napier for the language stay, because Napier is not a big city and in the style "Art Deco". He likes the interesting atmosphere in our class with the students from different countries and we have a good teacher.

Freetime: He goes to pubs with his friends. He travel around local nature.

 

His advice to me: " You have to still learn English."

 


Megumi

33, from Japan

She came to Napier, because Napier is a place that she can really relax. She likes to speak English well. She really enjoys studying English with lovely and merry friends.

Freetime: She goes to the beach.

 

Her advice to me: "Let`s keep on studying English! I`m glad to have met you!"


Kotono

45, from Japan

She wants to study in English in a safe Country and she likes New Zealand, with its wine and lamb.

She loves her class because classmates and teacher are very kindly.

Freetime: She visits  some winerys.

 

Her advice to me: "Thank you very much. I am proud of you. I want to be in a good couple forever like you and your wife . See you again."


Su Jung

25, from South Korea

Her Korean Agency recommended Napier. She wants to talk many people.

She is very happy because  all her classmates are very kind, friendly and nice.

Freetime: Studying, Walking, looking around.

 

Her advice to me: "I think Peter should give advice to me."


Adrian

21, from Switzerland

He chose Napier because it is a small beautiful city and an interesting area. He has a good feeling in our class.

Freetime: He goes to the cafes and travelling in this area.

 

His advice to me: "Come to Muttenz (Switzerland) and I`ll show you our winery."


Marika

37, from Japan

She chose  Napier because city and sea were beautiful. She always learns  happily in our class.

Freetime: She spends time sight seeing and plays with her kids in the park.


Abdullah, v/o Aboud

18, from Saudi Arabia

He chose Napier because it is a small city and he can study English very well.

He feels comfortable and he can ask his teacher about everything. This school is like a Family.

Freetime: He goes to the beach and the city.

 

His advice to me: "I hope you  continue to study English."


Shiori

19, from Japan

Key Point Person is go to study abroad in the world in my whole life so. She was influenced by the person.  She`s really enjoyed  her class. She feels at home, and she also  has "Switzerland father" in her class.

Freetime: She often goes to the beach with friends and she likes eating Gelato.

 

Here advice to me: "Just bring enjoy feels. I wish all the best your lovely trip."


(Karl) - Peter

64, from Switzerland

I decided to come to Napier because it is a beutiful small city . We have a very good feeling in our class. I like this.

Freetime: I travel with my wife in New Zealand

and we play Golf in the free afternoons.

 

It was a very good idea, to have a break for learning English in New Zealand!

 

I thank my friends in our class for your willingness!


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 7
  • #1

    Manuel (Montag, 06 März 2017 15:06)

    Cool! :-)
    Deine Englisch-Fortschritte sind ebenso offensichtlich wie die asiatische Dominanz in deiner Klasse :-)

  • #2

    Ruth Rutz (Montag, 06 März 2017 20:09)

    You keep improving your english every day . Glad to hear

  • #3

    Bea (Dienstag, 07 März 2017 06:19)

    This was very interessting... Now I knew your class and think you will have a good time together. Enjoy this time..... it is ones in your life...

  • #4

    Hildegard (Donnerstag, 09 März 2017 19:54)

    Well done, Peter, you made a good interview about your class

  • #5

    Beni (from Henau) (Freitag, 10 März 2017 09:10)

    Fänk you Piter :-)... now we have a new nickname for you...
    First Carlpeter, then Carlo and now Peter, you're miscellaneously (was au immer da heisst)!

  • #6

    Beni (dä Sohn) (Montag, 13 März 2017 08:22)

    Super cool article!!! Well done, daddy! While reading, I could really feel the good spirit you have in your class! Enjoy your last week at New Horizon College!!! Wow, time flies indeed!

  • #7

    Chrige (Donnerstag, 16 März 2017 10:27)

    Very good decision to go to Napier in the Horizon Language School! Napier is great!

    What a pitty your English studies are soon over, and you leave School. :-(
    But enjoy you coming trip and the countryside of New Zealand. I hope to read other travelogs during your trip.